The Religious Emblems program is sponsored by the Scout's religious organization.  To encourage Scouts to participate in this program, the BSA provides information about the program.  Please refer to the appropriate section below.

Programs of Religious Activities for Youth (P.R.A.Y.)

The P.R.A.Y. Programs are the religious recognition programs for Protestant churches and other religious institutions.  
Click Here to search, by faith, if you are unsure about your denomination or call the P.R.A.Y. office, at 1-800-933-7729, for more information.

Religious Emblems for Catholic Scouts

The Milwaukee Archdiocese is responsible for administering the Catholic religious emblems for the Potawatomi Area Council.  Important contacts and links for Catholic Scouts include the following:



Other Information:

  • To better support the units in their religious activities, the BSA has created the Unit Religious Emblems Coordinator position.  More information about this position is available at Unit Religious Emblems Coordinator Position Information.
  • If your unit wants to share more information about the Religious Emblems program, please feel free to use this presentation: Religious Emblems Program Power Point Presentation.  Information is also available in the Power Point presentation and the script below, or  contact P.R.A.Y at
  • Religious Emblems Presentation Script
  • Boy Scout Presentation

              Copyright 2020 Potawatomi Area Council Boy Scouts of America                              

Prepared.  For Life.™                                                                    Webmaster                     

Copyright 2020 Potawatomi Area Council Boy Scouts of America